Thursday, Feb 2, 2023 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 26,400,000
2 Astrid Øyre Sli... 25,587,856
3 Ida Dahl 25,490,319
4 Andreas Nygaard 25,090,602
5 Tord Asle Gjerd... 24,584,931
6 Kasper Stadaas 24,454,035
7 Max Novak 24,254,434
8 Johannes Eklöf 24,074,060
9 Britta Johansso... 24,058,203
10 Oskar Kardin 23,980,610
11 Emilie Fleten 23,879,176
12 Stian Hoelgaard 23,789,140
13 Johan Hoel 23,746,548
14 Morten Eide Ped... 23,730,691
15 Herman Paus 23,470,459
16 Karstein Johaug 23,459,624
17 Lina Korsgren 23,111,810
18 Runar Skaug Mat... 22,987,428
19 Torleif Syrstad 22,977,143
20 Magnus Vesterhe... 22,969,272
21 Marcus Johansso... 22,556,320
22 Axel Jutterströ... 22,542,328
23 Thomas Ødegaard... 22,348,199
24 Vetle Thyli 22,272,323
25 Torgeir Sulen H... 22,173,420
26 Chris Andre Jes... 22,054,623
27 Anders Aukland 21,937,881
28 Joar Thele 21,847,272
29 Eddie Edström 21,670,703
30 Klas Nilsson 21,558,881
31 Amund Riege 21,545,798
32 Nils Dahlsten 21,414,282
33 Maxim Vylegzhan... 20,901,270
34 Jiří Pliska 20,563,643
35 Thomas Joly 20,193,563
36 Stanislav Řezáč... 20,142,276
37 Jan Šrail 20,051,940
38 Fabián Štoček... 19,848,958
39 Anikken Gjerde ... 19,803,134
40 Stian Berg 19,712,280
41 Viktor Mäenpää... 19,561,603
42 Patrick Fossum ... 19,511,803
43 Petter Soleng S... 19,490,944
44 Simen Engebrets... 19,178,110
45 Sofie Elebro 19,133,173
46 Mauro Brigadoi 19,098,834
47 Gabriel Höjlind... 18,761,496
48 Alexey Shemiaki... 18,653,161
49 Magni Smedås 18,520,527
50 Kati Roivas 18,388,412
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

Johansson Norgren and Nygaard in Yellow After Vasaloppet

Vasaloppet marked the tenth Visma Ski Classics and Season XII’s third Grand Classics event. These are the bib-holders in various overall competitions.

Photo: Magnus Östh/Visma Ski Classics

Britta Johansson Norgren (Lager 157 Ski Team) and Andreas Nygaard (Team Ragde Charge) are the Visma Ski Classics Champion competition leaders.

On Sunday, Astrid Øyre Slind, Team Koteng Eidissen, and Andreas Nygaard, Team Ragde Charge, won the centennial 90-kilometer long-distance skiing race Vasaloppet, in Sweden. With the results, you can now check the rankings and bib-holders.


When we look at the Visma Ski Classics general classification, the yellow Champion Bib changed shoulders in the women’s competition after this weekend. 

Britta Johansson Norgren, Lager 157 Ski Team, is now leading the competition with 1639 points, after her second place at Vasaloppet, followed by Ida Dahl, Team Ramudden, with 1604 points. Lina Korsgren, Team Ramudden, is in third place with 1280 points.

In the men’s battle for the overall, Andreas Nygaard, Team Ragde Charge, keeps the yellow bib with 1383 points after his win at Vasaloppet. Emil Persson, Lager 157 Ski Team, is now sitting in second place overall with 1097 points, followed by Max Novak, Team Ramudden, with 1057 points. 


Vasaloppet marked the third Grand Classics event, Season XII. The Grand Classics events are the four largest and most prestigious in Visma Ski Classics: Marcialonga, Jizerská50, Vasaloppet, and Birkebeinerrennet.

On the road to the Visma Grand Classics Trophy award, Ida Dahl, Team Ramudden, and Astrid Øyre Slind, Team Koteng Eidissen, are tied in first place with 750 points. Britta Johansson Norgren, Lager 157 Ski Team, with 705 points, is in the third position. 

Andreas Nygaard, Team Ragde Charge, leads the Grand Classics overall with 795 points in the men’s competition. Second place with 495 points is Ermil Vokuev, Russian Winter Team, followed by Johannes Eklöf, Team Ramudden, with 491 points in the third position.

Before Vasaloppet, Ida Dahl, Team Ramudden, was the only Pro Tour skier to complete a Grand Slam. After her seventh place yesterday, the challenge is over for this winter, and we will need to wait for Season XIII for a possible Grand Slam winner. 


After the two Sprint checkpoints at Vasaloppet, Britta Johansson Norgren, Lager 157 Ski Team, carries the green bib of the women’s Sprint Competition, with 263 points. Anniken Gjerde Alnes, Team Ragde Charge, is in the second position with 132 points, and Astrid Øyre Slind, Team Koteng Eidissen, follows close in the third position with 128 points.

Stian Berg, Team Kaffebryggeriet, keeps the green bib in the men’s Sprint Competition, with 161 points. Emil Persson, Lager 157 Ski Team, comes in second place with 153 points, followed by Ermil Vokuev, Russian Winter Team, with 146 points.


After this Sunday’s Vasaloppet, where Pro Tour skiers had one Climb checkpoint, Ida Dahl, Team Ramudden, 223 points, and Ermil Vokuev, Russian Winter Team, 166 points, are the leaders in the Climbing Competition.

Britta Johansson Norgren, Lager 157 Ski Team, is in second place with 206 points, followed by Astrid Øyre Slind, Team Koteng Eidissen, in third with 184 points.

For the men, Tord Asle Gjerdalen, Team XPND Fuel, is in second place with 145 points, followed by Johannes Eklöf, Team Ramudden, with 112 points.


The pink bibs in the Youth Competition are still resting on the shoulders of Ida Dahl and Max Novak, both from Team Ramudden, with 1604 and 1057 points, respectively.

Julia Angelsiöö, Team Næringsbanken, is now in second place with 530 points, followed by Ida Palmberg, Team Ramudden, in third place for the pink bib with 493 points.

Herman Paus, Team Ramudden, with 822 points, is in second place for the Youth bib, followed by Axel Jutterström, Team Eksjöhus, in third place with 603 points.


Team Ramudden keeps the lead in the Pro Team Competition with 1880 points, followed by Lager 157 Ski Team in second with 1720 points and Team Ragde Charge in third, with 1355 points.

Check the race report from Vasaloppet, overall standings, and all about the Visma Ski Classics.

Next up in the Visma Ski Classics is Birkebeinerrennet. The 54-kilometer classic long-distance race takes place in Rena-Lillehammer, Norway, on March 19, 2022.

As a member of, you get full access to all content on the site and live streaming of Visma Ski Classics Pro Tour events with English commentary.

When you become part of one of the world’s leading XC ski communities, you will receive many exclusive offers all year round.

Register HERE as a Member.

Most read
Become a member now