Thursday, Sep 28, 2023 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 26,400,000
2 Astrid Øyre Sli... 26,074,640
3 Ida Dahl 25,962,653
4 Andreas Nygaard 25,204,937
5 Kasper Stadaas 24,731,571
6 Max Novak 24,408,540
7 Johan Hoel 24,239,242
8 Tord Asle Gjerd... 24,225,126
9 Johannes Eklöf 23,955,612
10 Emilie Fleten 23,861,586
11 Stian Hoelgaard 23,820,021
12 Oskar Kardin 23,698,180
13 Britta Johansso... 23,577,507
14 Herman Paus 23,515,423
15 Karstein Johaug 23,444,611
16 Magnus Vesterhe... 23,224,579
17 Morten Eide Ped... 23,141,153
18 Runar Skaug Mat... 23,109,109
19 Amund Riege 23,044,039
20 Thomas Ødegaard... 22,858,194
21 Torleif Syrstad 22,823,158
22 Axel Jutterströ... 22,774,131
23 Marcus Johansso... 22,386,541
24 Magni Smedås 22,272,121
25 Petter Stakston 22,264,110
26 Eddie Edström 22,191,731
27 Chris Andre Jes... 22,150,822
28 Torgeir Sulen H... 21,672,716
29 Thomas Joly 21,571,165
30 Nils Dahlsten 21,377,545
31 Klas Nilsson 21,163,179
32 Joar Thele 20,952,782
33 Anders Aukland 20,900,567
34 Patrick Fossum ... 20,725,034
35 Vetle Thyli 20,533,206
36 Jan Šrail 20,312,327
37 Alvar Myhlback 20,273,712
38 Fabián Štoček... 20,037,927
39 Anikken Gjerde ... 19,974,875
40 Jeremy Royer 19,887,147
41 Stian Berg 19,871,502
42 Karolina Hedens... 19,660,713
43 Alfred Buskqvis... 19,528,517
44 Einar Kalland-O... 19,510,307
45 Kati Roivas 19,340,721
46 Lina Korsgren 19,332,942
47 Silje Øyre Slin... 19,228,754
48 Stanislav Řezáč... 19,025,752
49 Juuso Mäkelä 18,981,645
50 Jenny Larsson 18,963,798
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

Øyre Slind and Nygaard Visma Grand Classics Trophy Winners

With their victories at Birkebeinerrennet, Astrid Øyre Slind, Team Koteng Eidissen, and Andreas Nygaard, Team Ragde Charge, were crowned the Visma Grand Classics Trophy winners, Season XII.

Photo: Magnus Östh/Visma Ski Classics

Astrid Øyre Slind, Team Koteng Eidissen, and Andreas Nygaard, Team Ragde Charge, winners of the Grand Classics Trophy Season XII.

The Grand Classics Season XII included the four major events of the season: Marcialonga, Jizerská50, Vasaloppet, and Birkebeinerrennet. 

A new feature to the Grand Classics concept Season XII was the addition of a ‘Visma Grand Classics Trophy’ award. The female and male skiers collecting most total champion points in the four Grand Classics events were awarded 7.500 euros each. 

This added even more excitement to the most significant events of the Visma Ski Classics Pro Tour. The races in the Grand Classics had a higher value than the other events in the Tour. There were 300 points for the victories where the other events in the Pro Tour hand out 200 or 100 points, and there was also a more considerable prize sum. 

The Grand Classics events had a minimum of 30.000 euros in total prize money. Pro Tour events have a minimum of 20.000 euros for 200 points events and 10.000 euros for 100 points events.


In the women’s class, Astrid Øyre Slind, Team Koteng Eidissen, won the Visma Grand Classics Trophy with a slim margin, with 1050 points overall. Øyre Slind was second at Marcialonga (255 points), fourth at Jizerská50 (195 points), and winning both Vasaloppet (300 points) and Birkebeinerrennet (300 points). 

Ida Dahl, Team Ramudden, was second with 908 points, winning Marcialonga (300 points) and Jizerská50 (300 points), seventh at Vasaloppet (150 points), and sixth at Birkebeinerrennet (158 points). Britta Johansson Norgren, Lager 157 Ski Team, was third overall with 900 points after finishing fourth at Marcialonga (195 points), second at Jizerská50 (255 points), second at Vasaloppet (255 points), and fourth at Birkebeinerrennet (195 points).


Andreas Nygaard, Team Ragde Charge, won the Visma Grand Classics Trophy in the men’s class by collecting 1095 points. Nygaard was fourth at Marcialonga (195 points) and had a triple win at Jizerská50 (300 points), Vasaloppet (300 points), and Birkebeinerrennet (300 points). 

Emil Persson, Lager 157 Ski Team, was second with 706 points, with 21st place at Marcialonga (68 points), sixth at Jizerská50 (158 points), second at Vasaloppet (255 points), and third at Birkebeinerrennet (225 points). Johannes Eklöf, Team Ramudden, was third overall with 671 points after finishing sixth at Marcialonga (158 points), third at Jizerská50 (225 points), 13th at Vasaloppet (108 points), and fifth at Birkebeinerrennet (180 points). 

Next up in the Visma Ski Classics is Årefjällsloppet. The 100-kilometer classic race takes place in Sweden on March 26, 2022.

As a member of, you get full access to all content on the site and live streaming of Visma Ski Classics Pro Tour events with English commentary.

When you become part of one of the world’s leading XC ski communities, you will receive many exclusive offers all year round.

Register HERE as a Member.

Most read
Become a member now