Wednesday, Sep 27, 2023 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 26,400,000
2 Astrid Øyre Sli... 26,074,640
3 Ida Dahl 25,962,653
4 Andreas Nygaard 25,204,937
5 Kasper Stadaas 24,731,571
6 Max Novak 24,408,540
7 Johan Hoel 24,239,242
8 Tord Asle Gjerd... 24,225,126
9 Johannes Eklöf 23,955,612
10 Emilie Fleten 23,861,586
11 Stian Hoelgaard 23,820,021
12 Oskar Kardin 23,698,180
13 Britta Johansso... 23,577,507
14 Herman Paus 23,515,423
15 Karstein Johaug 23,444,611
16 Magnus Vesterhe... 23,224,579
17 Morten Eide Ped... 23,141,153
18 Runar Skaug Mat... 23,109,109
19 Amund Riege 23,044,039
20 Thomas Ødegaard... 22,858,194
21 Torleif Syrstad 22,823,158
22 Axel Jutterströ... 22,774,131
23 Marcus Johansso... 22,386,541
24 Magni Smedås 22,272,121
25 Petter Stakston 22,264,110
26 Eddie Edström 22,191,731
27 Chris Andre Jes... 22,150,822
28 Torgeir Sulen H... 21,672,716
29 Thomas Joly 21,571,165
30 Nils Dahlsten 21,377,545
31 Klas Nilsson 21,163,179
32 Joar Thele 20,952,782
33 Anders Aukland 20,900,567
34 Patrick Fossum ... 20,725,034
35 Vetle Thyli 20,533,206
36 Jan Šrail 20,312,327
37 Alvar Myhlback 20,273,712
38 Fabián Štoček... 20,037,927
39 Anikken Gjerde ... 19,974,875
40 Jeremy Royer 19,887,147
41 Stian Berg 19,871,502
42 Karolina Hedens... 19,660,713
43 Alfred Buskqvis... 19,528,517
44 Einar Kalland-O... 19,510,307
45 Kati Roivas 19,340,721
46 Lina Korsgren 19,332,942
47 Silje Øyre Slin... 19,228,754
48 Stanislav Řezáč... 19,025,752
49 Juuso Mäkelä 18,981,645
50 Jenny Larsson 18,963,798
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

Team Aker Dæhlie for Season 2023/2024

Team Aker Dæhlie for season 2023/2024 is presented. The squad is the first private team focusing on Ski Classics, all-around traditional cross-country skiing, para cross-country skiing, and also a younger group. 

Photo: Reichert/NordicFocus

Max Novak is one of the Pro Team athletes named for Team Aker Dæhlie Season XV.

According to a press release, Team Aker Dæhlie is strengthening for the upcoming season, with a team consisting of 41 athletes from seven countries competing in Ski Classics, the World Cup, the Scandinavian Cup, and the Norwegian Cup, with 13 para athletes being an integral part of the squad. The venture is called “BEYOND” and is also about performing beyond going fast on the cross-country track.  

“Team Aker Dæhlie is looking forward to a new season and further development of the Beyond concept. We continue to have a focus on groups that are underrepresented in cross-country skiing, nationally and internationally. It is important to have teams that dare to invest more in women, para-athletes, and younger and international athletes. Through action, Team Aker Dæhlie will help further develop cross-country skiing,” says Knut Nystad.

In Team Aker Dæhlie’s first season, 2022/2023, athletes from the team took a total of six medals in the World Championships in Planica, the Para World Championships in Östersund, and the Junior World Championships in Whistler – two medals in each of the championships. The Pro Team was ranked as the best team in Ski Classics.

“We have established a team that performs together, regardless of differences. Team Aker Dæhlie is ready to develop the concept and cross-country skiing further,” says the team’s general manager Knut Nystad.

Read More: Team Aker Dæhlie Pro Team Competition winner Season XIV

In the upcoming season, Team Aker Dæhlie is set to enhance collaboration among its various components. A key aspect of this strategy involves increased joint training sessions for the athletes in their daily routines and during dedicated training camps. Additionally, the coaching resources within the team will actively support one another in closely monitoring the athletes’ progress, with a strong emphasis on fostering their sporting development.

The primary objective of the all-round team is to enable its athletes to qualify for and participate in World Cups and Championships representing their respective nations. For the 2023/2024 season, the all-round team comprises a diverse group of 7 women and 7 men hailing from 6 different countries, all sharing ambitious Olympic aspirations. Furthermore, the team’s para division includes three PL athletes, one of whom will join the team for summer training.

The coaching responsibilities for Team Aker Dæhlie are entrusted to Hans Kristian Stadheim and Jostein Vinjerui, with invaluable assistance from Trond Nystad. Together, they form a dedicated team committed to guiding and supporting the athletes in their pursuit of excellence. The following individuals have been chosen to be part of the team:

  • Kari Øyre Slind
  • Silje Theodorsen
  • Amalie Haakonsen Ous
  • Emma Kirkeberg Mørk
  • Patricia Eiduka (LAT)
  • Katerina Janatova (CZE)
  • Sophia Laukli (USA)
  • Gøran Tefre
  • Tomas Maloney Westgård
  • Daniel Stock
  • Andrew Musgrave (GBR)
  • Andrew Young (GBR)
  • James Clugnet (GBR)
  • Joe Davies (GBR)
  • Scott Meenagh (GBR)
  • Steve Arnold (GBR)
  • Jake Adicoff (USA)

In addition, the following athletes have been selected for the para team in collaboration with Viljar Aasan and Beitostølen Health Sports Centre:

  • Carina Høie Østebø
  • Alexander Letrud
  • Kjetil Kørbu Nilsen
  • Lars Andreasen
  • Thomas Morud

The long-distance skiing team’s goal is to be the best Pro Team in the Ski Classics series. The core of the Pro Team will consist of 4 women and 7 men, of which 2 are para-athletes. In addition, British Andrew Musgrave will start at selected races. A total of 9 registrations have already been distributed. The last spot will be given to a female athlete from the all-round team who can strengthen the team in some competitions. The team will be coached by Chris Jespersen and Joachim Aurland, with assistance from Trond Nystad. The following athletes have been selected:

  • Astrid Øyre Slind
  • Silje Øyre Slind
  • Guro Jordheim
  • Isabell Valen
  • Max Novak
  • Petter Stakston
  • Stian Hoelgaard
  • Chris Jespersen
  • Thomas Bucher Johannessen
  • Kjartan Haugen
  • Andrew Musgrave

The “NextGen” team emerges as an opportunity for aspiring Olympic and para-athletes. Notably, this year’s focus is geared toward guiding athletes through the formidable transition phase from junior to senior levels. The program has generated tremendous interest, particularly among female athletes, demonstrating its immense appeal. Spearheaded by the esteemed coach Kari Vikhagen Gjeitnes, the NextGen team boasts a proficient support system comprising other accomplished coaches. Consisting of four women and four men representing two nations, it is worth noting that three team members are para-athletes.

  • Helena Paulsen
  • Maren Halle Haugen
  • Ida Ramstad
  • Mari Folkvord
  • Emil Moore Carlsen
  • Endre Lykken
  • Elling Broberg
  • Gabriel Gledhill
Most read
Become a member now