Tuesday, Sep 26, 2023 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 26,400,000
2 Astrid Øyre Sli... 26,074,640
3 Ida Dahl 25,962,653
4 Andreas Nygaard 25,204,937
5 Kasper Stadaas 24,731,571
6 Max Novak 24,408,540
7 Johan Hoel 24,239,242
8 Tord Asle Gjerd... 24,225,126
9 Johannes Eklöf 23,955,612
10 Emilie Fleten 23,861,586
11 Stian Hoelgaard 23,820,021
12 Oskar Kardin 23,698,180
13 Britta Johansso... 23,577,507
14 Herman Paus 23,515,423
15 Karstein Johaug 23,444,611
16 Magnus Vesterhe... 23,224,579
17 Morten Eide Ped... 23,141,153
18 Runar Skaug Mat... 23,109,109
19 Amund Riege 23,044,039
20 Thomas Ødegaard... 22,858,194
21 Torleif Syrstad 22,823,158
22 Axel Jutterströ... 22,774,131
23 Marcus Johansso... 22,386,541
24 Magni Smedås 22,272,121
25 Petter Stakston 22,264,110
26 Eddie Edström 22,191,731
27 Chris Andre Jes... 22,150,822
28 Torgeir Sulen H... 21,672,716
29 Thomas Joly 21,571,165
30 Nils Dahlsten 21,377,545
31 Klas Nilsson 21,163,179
32 Joar Thele 20,952,782
33 Anders Aukland 20,900,567
34 Patrick Fossum ... 20,725,034
35 Vetle Thyli 20,533,206
36 Jan Šrail 20,312,327
37 Alvar Myhlback 20,273,712
38 Fabián Štoček... 20,037,927
39 Anikken Gjerde ... 19,974,875
40 Jeremy Royer 19,887,147
41 Stian Berg 19,871,502
42 Karolina Hedens... 19,660,713
43 Alfred Buskqvis... 19,528,517
44 Einar Kalland-O... 19,510,307
45 Kati Roivas 19,340,721
46 Lina Korsgren 19,332,942
47 Silje Øyre Slin... 19,228,754
48 Stanislav Řezáč... 19,025,752
49 Juuso Mäkelä 18,981,645
50 Jenny Larsson 18,963,798
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

Silly Season: Many Changes To Team Ragde Charge For Next Season

Team Ragde Charge has presented its Pro Team for the coming season. Anders Aukland gets a special role, and two athletes may leave the team.

Photo: Magnus Östh/Ski Classics

Team Ragde Charge during the Bad Gastein Pro Team Tempo Season XIV.

In a press release, Team Ragde Charge has announced the team’s roster for the next Ski Classics season.

Anders Aukland, who retired from his professional athlete career after the last race of Season XIV, will have a new role in the team. He will be a coach and mentor in the Norwegian Pro Team.

Andreas Nygaard, who has been the team’s big star in recent years, will also remain in the team next season. He was second overall this season and won, among other solid results, Birkebeinerrennet. In total, there were six podium places for him during the season.

Kasper Stadaas, Johan Hoel, and Karstein Johaug will also be part of Team Ragde Charge next season.

A new name on the men’s side will be Oskar Opstad Vike, who has signed a three-year contract with the team. The 18-year-old impressed at the team’s summer camp last year and competed at the junior level in the Norwegian Cup. Another new name for Team Ragde Charge is Torgeir Sulen Hovland, coming from Team Engon. His best result in Season XIV was 26th place at Engadin La Diagonela, finishing the season in the 41st position overall.

Two names are missing on the men’s side, Oskar Kardin and Joar Thele, who will have to look around for new teams if their journey in Ski Classics continues. Kardin’s best result of the season was fourth place at Engadin La Diagonela, and he finished 15th overall at the Champion competition. 

Thele finished 6th at Vasaloppet and finished Season XIV in 23rd place overall.

On the women’s side, Anikken Gjerde Alnæs and Jenny Larsson extended their contracts.

Gjerde Alnæs won the Green Sprint bib overall, as it was her goal for several seasons, and also took two podium places during the season: second at both Pustertaler Ski Marathon and Marcialonga.

Jenny Larsson started with a good Season XIV, taking a podium place at La Venosta (2nd), was 3rd at Marcialonga, and delivered solid results during the season, finishing sixth overall at the Champion bib competition.

Magnar Dalen will continue as Pro Team Director, and Jørgen Aukland will continue as a Team Manager.

Read More – Anders Aukland: The Veteran Bib Winner Season XIV

The Season XIV of Ski Classics Pro Tour consisted of 14 events on 10 event weekends in 6 different countries. 

Ski Classics Pro Tour Season XIV (2022/2023)

  • Event 1: December 10, 2022 – Bad Gastein PTT, Bad Gastein, Austria, 15km
  • Event 2: December 11, 2022 – Bad Gastein Criterium, Bad Gastein, Austria, 35km
  • Event 3: December 17, 2022 – La Venosta Criterium, Val Venosta, Italy, 36km 
  • Event 4: January 14, 2023 – Pustertaler Ski Marathon, Sexten, Italy, 62km
  • Event 5: January 15, 2023 – Prato Piazza Mountain Challenge, Niederdorf, Italy, 32km
  • Event 6: January 21, 2023 – Engadin La Diagonela, Engadin Valley, Switzerland, 48km 
  • Event 7: January 29, 2023 – Marcialonga, Trentino, Italy, 70km
  • Event 8: February 12, 2023 – Jizerská50, Bedřichov, Czech Republic, 50km
  • Event 9: February 18, 2023 – Grönklitt Criterium, Orsa Grönklitt, Sweden, 50km
  • Event 10: February 19, 2023 – Grönklitt ITT, Orsa Grönklitt, Sweden, 12km
  • Event 11: March 5, 2023 – Vasaloppet, Sälen-Mora, Sweden, 90km
  • Event 12: March 18, 2023 – Birkebeinerrennet, Rena-Lillehammer, Norway, 54km
  • Event 13: April 1, 2023 – Reistadløpet, Setermoen-Bardufoss, Norway, 40km
  • Event 14: April 2, 2023 – Summit 2 Senja, Bardufoss- Finnsnes, Norway, 68km

More information about the Ski Classics Pro Tour you can find at skiclassics.com.

As a member of ProXCskiing.com, you get full access to all content on the site and live streaming of Ski Classics Pro Tour events with English commentaries on SC PLAY.

When you become part of one of the world’s leading XC ski communities, you will receive many exclusive offers all year round. 

Register HERE as a Member.

Most read
Become a member now