Sunday, Sep 24, 2023 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 26,400,000
2 Astrid Øyre Sli... 26,074,640
3 Ida Dahl 25,962,653
4 Andreas Nygaard 25,204,937
5 Kasper Stadaas 24,731,571
6 Max Novak 24,408,540
7 Johan Hoel 24,239,242
8 Tord Asle Gjerd... 24,225,126
9 Johannes Eklöf 23,955,612
10 Emilie Fleten 23,861,586
11 Stian Hoelgaard 23,820,021
12 Oskar Kardin 23,698,180
13 Britta Johansso... 23,577,507
14 Herman Paus 23,515,423
15 Karstein Johaug 23,444,611
16 Magnus Vesterhe... 23,224,579
17 Morten Eide Ped... 23,141,153
18 Runar Skaug Mat... 23,109,109
19 Amund Riege 23,044,039
20 Thomas Ødegaard... 22,858,194
21 Torleif Syrstad 22,823,158
22 Axel Jutterströ... 22,774,131
23 Marcus Johansso... 22,386,541
24 Magni Smedås 22,272,121
25 Petter Stakston 22,264,110
26 Eddie Edström 22,191,731
27 Chris Andre Jes... 22,150,822
28 Torgeir Sulen H... 21,672,716
29 Thomas Joly 21,571,165
30 Nils Dahlsten 21,377,545
31 Klas Nilsson 21,163,179
32 Joar Thele 20,952,782
33 Anders Aukland 20,900,567
34 Patrick Fossum ... 20,725,034
35 Vetle Thyli 20,533,206
36 Jan Šrail 20,312,327
37 Alvar Myhlback 20,273,712
38 Fabián Štoček... 20,037,927
39 Anikken Gjerde ... 19,974,875
40 Jeremy Royer 19,887,147
41 Stian Berg 19,871,502
42 Karolina Hedens... 19,660,713
43 Alfred Buskqvis... 19,528,517
44 Einar Kalland-O... 19,510,307
45 Kati Roivas 19,340,721
46 Lina Korsgren 19,332,942
47 Silje Øyre Slin... 19,228,754
48 Stanislav Řezáč... 19,025,752
49 Juuso Mäkelä 18,981,645
50 Jenny Larsson 18,963,798
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

Janteloppet relocates to a new ski stadium

Petter Northug is relocating Janteloppet, the Ski Classics Grand Finale Season XV, to a brand-new stadium for the upcoming winter.

Photo: Anna NovaLova/Janteloppet

Janteloppet is being relocated and relaunched with a new concept. Petter Northug and Janteloppet AS have agreed with ‘Mosetertoppen Skistadion’ to organize the long-distance ski race for the next three years. 

“Mosetertoppen is on its way to becoming the world’s leading center for cross-country skiing and is the perfect place for our Janteloppet,” says Northug about the new agreement.

Last winter, Northug chose to take over 100% of the ownership of Janteloppet from Red Bull, which had organized the event at Hafjell in collaboration with Northug from the beginning until 2022. 

For several years, Janteloppet has drawn the World Cup elite and committed skiers from traditional cross-country skiing, long-distance athletes, recreational skiers, and tourists to a show-style 20-kilometer race at Hafjell, Norway, in April. Northug’s first move as event owner was to incorporate Janteloppet into the Ski Classics Challengers circuit already for the 2023 edition. 

Also Read: Eirik Sverdrup Augdal and Ragnhild Gløersen Haga winners of Janteloppet 2023

See the video with the best moments from Janteloppet 2023 (The article continues below).

New concept for Janteloppet

Next season, Northug is relaunching Janteloppet in a spectacular version. Not only moving the race to the Mosetertoppen Ski Stadium but also changing the entire race’s concept. From next winter, the main distance will be extended from 20 kilometers freestyle to 100 kilometers classic. The 100km Janteloppet will also be the Ski Classics Grand Finale on April 13, 2024.

For Northug, the relaunch is a milestone and the start of a new chapter in his long-term plans. 

“Janteloppet has been a lifelong dream of mine, and its realization has surpassed even my wildest expectations. I firmly believe that expanding the reach of races that unite recreational skiers and elite athletes is paramount for the continued relevance of cross-country skiing among younger generations,” said Northug during the Ski Classics event presentation in May.

Also Read: 100km Ski Classics Grand Finale – Janteloppet ending Season XV.

Introducing the Grand Finale Concept

Ski Classics introduced the Grand Finale concept to conclude Season XV with unparalleled greatness. David Nilsson, CEO Ski Classics, explained the exciting development during the event’s launch in May:

“The Grand Finale concept aims to create an exciting and spectacular ending to the season. For Janteloppet, it involves a looping course with various sprints and other elements that transform the event into a captivating show rather than a traditional ski race,” Nilsson explained and added:

“The inspiration for this concept draws from the iconic finish on the Champs-Élysées in the Tour de France, adding a similar level of spectacle and grandeur. To participate in the final 100km race, recreational skiers would need to qualify, much like the qualifying process for the Ironman World Championships in triathlon or UTMB in ultra running. Skiers have the opportunity to qualify at Pro Tour or Challengers events.” 

Ski Classics Pro Tour Season XV (2023/2024)

  • Event 1: December 9, 2023 – Bad Gastein PTT, Austria, 15km
  • Event 2: December 10, 2023 – Bad Gastein Criterium, Austria, 35km
  • Event 3: December 16, 2023 – La Venosta Criterium, Italy, 35km 
  • Event 4: December 17, 2023 – La Venosta ITT, Italy, 10km
  • Event 5: January 13, 2024 – Pustertaler Ski Marathon, Italy, 62km
  • Event 6: January 20, 2024 – Engadin La Diagonela, Switzerland, 55km
  • Event 7: January 28, 2024 – Marcialonga, Italy, 70km
  • Event 8: February 11, 2024 – Jizerská50, Czech Republic, 50km
  • Event 9: February 17, 2024 – Grönklitt Classic, Sweden, 50km
  • Event 10: February 18, 2024 – Grönklitt ITT, Sweden, 12km
  • Event 11: March 3, 2024 – Vasaloppet, Sweden, 90km
  • Event 12: March 16, 2024 – Birkebeinerrennet, Norway, 54km
  • Event 13: April 6, 2024 – Reistadløpet, Norway, 50km
  • Event 14: April 7, 2024 – Summit 2 Senja, Norway, 60km
  • Event 15: April 13, 2024 – Ski Classics Grand Finale – Janteloppet, Norway, 100km

For more updates and detailed information about the Ski Classics Pro Tour, visit

As a member of, you get full access to all content on the site and live streaming of Ski Classics Pro Tour events with English commentary.

When you become part of one of the World’s leading XC ski communities, you will receive many exclusive offers all year round. 

Register HERE as a Member.

Most read
Become a member now