Monday, Feb 6, 2023 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 26,400,000
2 Astrid Øyre Sli... 25,587,856
3 Ida Dahl 25,490,319
4 Andreas Nygaard 25,090,602
5 Tord Asle Gjerd... 24,584,931
6 Kasper Stadaas 24,454,035
7 Max Novak 24,254,434
8 Johannes Eklöf 24,074,060
9 Britta Johansso... 24,058,203
10 Oskar Kardin 23,980,610
11 Emilie Fleten 23,879,176
12 Stian Hoelgaard 23,789,140
13 Johan Hoel 23,746,548
14 Morten Eide Ped... 23,730,691
15 Herman Paus 23,470,459
16 Karstein Johaug 23,459,624
17 Lina Korsgren 23,111,810
18 Runar Skaug Mat... 22,987,428
19 Torleif Syrstad 22,977,143
20 Magnus Vesterhe... 22,969,272
21 Marcus Johansso... 22,556,320
22 Axel Jutterströ... 22,542,328
23 Vetle Thyli 22,272,323
24 Torgeir Sulen H... 22,173,420
25 Chris Andre Jes... 22,054,623
26 Thomas Ødegaard... 21,945,568
27 Anders Aukland 21,937,881
28 Joar Thele 21,847,272
29 Eddie Edström 21,670,703
30 Klas Nilsson 21,558,881
31 Amund Riege 21,545,798
32 Nils Dahlsten 21,414,282
33 Maxim Vylegzhan... 20,901,270
34 Jiří Pliska 20,563,643
35 Thomas Joly 20,193,563
36 Stanislav Řezáč... 20,142,276
37 Jan Šrail 20,051,940
38 Fabián Štoček... 19,848,958
39 Anikken Gjerde ... 19,803,134
40 Stian Berg 19,712,280
41 Viktor Mäenpää... 19,561,603
42 Patrick Fossum ... 19,511,803
43 Petter Soleng S... 19,490,944
44 Simen Engebrets... 19,178,110
45 Sofie Elebro 19,133,173
46 Mauro Brigadoi 19,098,834
47 Gabriel Höjlind... 18,761,496
48 Alexey Shemiaki... 18,653,161
49 Magni Smedås 18,520,527
50 Kati Roivas 18,388,412
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

Kasper Stadaas and Ida Dahl Won Engadin La Diagonela

Season XII’s sixth Visma Ski Classics event, 55-kilometer Engadin La Diagonela in Zuoz, Switzerland, saw Kasper Stadaas, Team Ragde Charge, and Ida Dahl, Team Ramudden, winning the race in superior style.

Photo: Visma Ski Classics/Magnus Östh

Kasper Stadaas, Team Ragde Charge, won today's Engadin La Diagonela in Switzerland.

In the men’s race, that started at 8:55 CET, the action started at the early at the 5.2km mark Sprint, with Fabián Štoček, Vltava Fund Ski Team, crossing first, followed by Stian Berg, Kaffebryggeriet and Adam Matouš, ED System Silvini Team.

The second and last Sprint checkpoint was also early in the race at 14.2km, with fast man Mikael Gunnulfsen, Team Koteng Eidissen, taking the points. He was followed by Emil Persson, Lager 157 Ski Team, and Max Novak, Team Ramudden. From there, the main group of contenders kept together for the entire race.

We started to see some action again with 33km to go when Didrik Tøenseth, Team Engcon, hit the front, setting the pace and reducing the leading group considerably. And with 19km to go, the legend Anders Aukland, Team Ragde Charge, tried a breakaway, showing that age is just a number.

At the last 10km of the race, about 30 skiers were in front with Max Novak, Team Ramudden, Oskar Kardin, Team Ragde Charge, and Mikael Gunnulfsen, Team Koteng Eidissen, crossing the mark first. 

But the significant action came on the last kilometers. Max Novak, Team Ramudden, was in the offensive, always in the front of the remaining 20 skiers’ group. With 1.5km to go, Novak again upped the pace and stretched the field in a single line up the last hill, leaving 12 men to fight for the win.

Maxim Vylegzanin, Russian Winter Team, tried his luck with 500 meters remaining, but three Norwegians battled for the podium places.

Kasper Stadaas, Team Ragde Charge, had an impressive sprint and won his first-ever Visma Ski Classics Pro Tour event, followed by Stian Hoelgaard, Team Curira, 0.2 seconds back. Mikael Gunnulfsen, Team Koteng Eidissen, completed the podium in the third position, 1.5 seconds behind.

In the women’s race, which started 5 minutes after the men, at 9:00 CET, we had good action already at Samedan 5.2km mark Sprint. Anikken Gjerde Alnes, Team Ragde Charge, crossed first, followed by Britta Johansson Norgren, Lager 157 Ski Team, and Ida Dahl, Team Ramudden.

The group kept together, and at St. Moritz 14.2km Sprint split, now it was time for Britta Johansson Norgren, Lager 157 Ski Team, to cross first, followed by Anikken Gjerde Alnes, Team Ragde Charge, and Olga Tsareva, Russian Winter Team. 

From there, the real action for the women began. With 38km to go, a group of skiers was starting to take form, with Lina Korsgren and Ida Dahl, from Team Ramudden, Britta Johansson Norgren, Lager 157 Ski Team, and Silje Øyre Slind, Team Koteng Eidissen, with Laila Kveli, Team Engcon, a few seconds back.

Later, with 33km to go, Ida Dahl, Team Rammuden, hit the front and stretched the field, getting a decisive gap and letting Britta Johansson Norgren, Silje Øyre Slind, Lina Korsgren, and Laila Kveli, Team Engcon, in the chasing group.

With 25km to go, the chasing group was established with Johansson Norgren, Øyre Slind, and Korsgren, 25 seconds behind, and the gap still growing.

At the 10km mark, Ida Dahl had a gap of 1 minute and 25 seconds over her rivals, and Britta Johansson Norgren decided to ski on her own, exploding the chasing group and leaving Lina Korsgren and Silje Øyre Slind behind.

Ida Dahl, Team Ramudden, did a great race and reached the finish line impressing 2 minutes 16 seconds ahead of Britta Johansson Norgren, Lager 157 Ski Team. Lina Korsgren, Team Ramudden, managed to get the third podium place, more than 3 minutes behind Dahl. 

Results can be found here.

Next up in the Visma Ski Classics is Marcialonga. The 70-kilometer classic long-distance race takes place in Trentino, Italy, on January 30, 2022.

As a member of, you get full access to all content on the site and live streaming of Visma Ski Classics Pro Tour events with English comments.

When you become part of one of the world’s leading XC ski communities, you will receive many exclusive offers all year round.

Register HERE as a Member or free Subscriber.

Most read
Become a member now