Sunday, May 19, 2024 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 25,914,004
2 Emilie Fleten 25,906,053
3 Ida Dahl 25,349,402
4 Kasper Stadaas 25,223,899
5 Andreas Nygaard 24,934,569
6 Johan Hoel 24,707,367
7 Max Novak 24,166,685
8 Magni Smedås 24,096,434
9 Thomas Ødegaard... 23,852,025
10 Torleif Syrstad 23,844,654
11 Amund Riege 23,583,626
12 Axel Jutterströ... 23,542,041
13 Eirik Sverdrup ... 23,451,378
14 Runar Skaug Mat... 23,406,779
15 Herman Paus 23,398,617
16 Oskar Kardin 23,295,927
17 Morten Eide Ped... 23,285,882
18 Stian Hoelgaard 23,173,466
19 Alvar Myhlback 23,165,443
20 Petter Stakston 23,082,621
21 Magnus Vesterhe... 22,979,229
22 Karstein Johaug 22,772,809
23 Tord Asle Gjerd... 22,630,484
24 Johannes Eklöf 22,542,970
25 Thomas Bing 22,374,724
26 Astrid Øyre Sli... 22,119,196
27 Kati Roivas 21,625,092
28 Jeremy Royer 21,459,378
29 Einar Kalland-O... 21,381,668
30 Anikken Gjerde ... 21,371,471
31 Silje Øyre Slin... 21,131,436
32 Nils Dahlsten 21,036,730
33 Klas Nilsson 20,963,902
34 Alfred Buskqvis... 20,959,327
35 Eddie Edström 20,918,257
36 Thomas Joly 20,769,655
37 Torgeir Sulen H... 20,750,282
38 Karolina Hedens... 20,747,023
39 Jenny Larsson 20,746,503
40 Marcus Johansso... 20,519,477
41 Johan Tjelle 20,321,169
42 Patrick Fossum ... 20,194,014
43 Petter Northug 20,160,567
44 Fabián Štoček... 20,118,753
45 Ole Jørgen Bruv... 20,102,163
46 Joar Thele 20,023,863
47 Juuso Mäkelä 19,956,551
48 Sofie Elebro 19,681,634
49 Jan Šrail 19,577,269
50 Fredrik Helgest... 19,176,422
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

Norwegian national cross-country skiing team for the season 2024/2025

Today, the Norwegian Ski Association named 24 cross-country skiers for the seaosn 2024/2025. 

Photo: Modica/NordicFocus

Martin Løwstrøm Nyenget and Erik Valnes are some of the skiers named to the Norwegian national team season 2024/2025

According to a press release from the Norwegian Ski Association, the 24 cross-country skiers selected will be part of the Para Elite, Women Elite, and Men Elite.

“It is with great pleasure that we welcome Johannes (Høsflot Klæbo) and Kristine (Stavås Skistad) back to the national cross-country team. We are entering an exciting season where the WC on home ground in Trondheim is the big highlight,” says cross-coutry general manager Cathrine Instebø.

Read More: Skistad makes surprise return to Norwegian national team

National team manager Ulf Morten Aune also commented about the selection:

“We want to preserve the national team model. It is incredibly important. It finances everything we do in Norwegian cross-country skiing. Times are changing, so we have to be flexible. When everyone wants it, we make it happen. We have many good skiers in Norway. It is a grateful task because we have so many good ones, but at the same time it is sad that you have to disappoint skiers who are good internationally. We know we have to make tough choices. All withdrawals are anchored in the coaching group,” says Aune.

Also Read: A step into a new national team model for Norway

The trio Margrethe Bergane, Kristin Austgulen Fosnæs and Iver Tildheim Andersen move up from the Equinor national recruitment team.

“We are super proud that Margrethe, Kristin, and Iver are making the step up to the elite team. The three have gone all the way up the development ladder in cross-country skiing, where Equinor has been a contributor to Norwegian cross-country skiing since the 2011/12 season. These three show tomorrow’s heroes in practice, supporting young people who have enormous drive and who put in maximum effort to achieve something extraordinary — whether it’s in a classroom, on a sports arena, or on a stage,” says the sponsorship manager for cross-country skiing in Equinor, Lena Hansen.

Here’s the Norwegian National Team for Season 2024/2025


  • Vilde Nilsen, Kvaløysletta SL
  • Indira Milena Liseth, TIF Viking
  • Trygve Toskedal Larsen, Trysil IL
  • Thomas Kaarbøl Oxaal, Sauda IL and Geir Lervik (Oxaal’s guide)


  • Lotta Udnes Weng, Nes Ski
  • Mathilde Skjærdalen Myhrvold, Vind IL
  • Julie Myhre, Byåsen IL
  • Heidi Weng, Idrottslager i BUL
  • Anne Kjersti Kalvå, Lundamo IL
  • Tiril Udnes Weng, Nes Ski
  • Margrethe Bergane, Konnerud IL
  • Kristin Austgulen Fosnæs, Fossum IF
  • Kristine Stavås Skistad, Konnerud IL


  • Pål Golberg, Gol IL
  • Simen Hegstad Krüger, Lyn Ski
  • Håvard Solås Taugbøl, Lillehammer Skiklub
  • Didrik Tønseth, Byåsen IL
  • Ansgar Evensen, Vind IL
  • Johannes Høsflot Klæbo, Byåsen IL
  • Erik Valnes, Bardugoss og Omegn IF
  • Martin Løwstrøm Nyenget, Lillehammer Skiklub
  • Harald Østberg Amundsen, Asker SK
  • Even Northug, Strindheim IL
  • Iver Tildheim Andersen, Rustad IL
Most read
Become a member now