Friday, Feb 23, 2024 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 26,192,911
2 Astrid Øyre Sli... 25,577,121
3 Andreas Nygaard 25,506,972
4 Emilie Fleten 25,469,885
5 Kasper Stadaas 25,463,330
6 Ida Dahl 25,349,402
7 Johan Hoel 24,512,479
8 Max Novak 24,172,925
9 Thomas Ødegaard... 23,852,025
10 Axel Jutterströ... 23,729,274
11 Oskar Kardin 23,652,156
12 Runar Skaug Mat... 23,643,066
13 Herman Paus 23,615,220
14 Amund Riege 23,591,393
15 Tord Asle Gjerd... 23,381,925
16 Karstein Johaug 23,355,336
17 Morten Eide Ped... 23,346,171
18 Torleif Syrstad 23,300,415
19 Johannes Eklöf 23,196,747
20 Magnus Vesterhe... 23,104,879
21 Stian Hoelgaard 23,035,068
22 Alvar Myhlback 23,024,761
23 Magni Smedås 22,934,217
24 Petter Stakston 22,821,210
25 Thomas Bing 22,745,859
26 Eirik Sverdrup ... 22,666,755
27 Torgeir Sulen H... 21,565,266
28 Thomas Joly 21,532,107
29 Jeremy Royer 21,459,378
30 Klas Nilsson 21,444,095
31 Anikken Gjerde ... 21,371,471
32 Einar Kalland-O... 21,356,595
33 Eddie Edström 21,244,371
34 Alfred Buskqvis... 21,119,267
35 Nils Dahlsten 21,036,730
36 Kati Roivas 21,035,874
37 Silje Øyre Slin... 21,008,445
38 Joar Thele 20,800,835
39 Jenny Larsson 20,746,503
40 Marcus Johansso... 20,552,417
41 Karolina Hedens... 20,551,427
42 Patrick Fossum ... 20,428,261
43 Fabián Štoček... 20,317,298
44 Chris Andre Jes... 19,966,935
45 Juuso Mäkelä 19,956,551
46 Jan Šrail 19,747,076
47 Petter Northug 19,668,773
48 Sofie Elebro 19,615,781
49 Anders Aukland 19,160,694
50 Stian Berg 18,929,650
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

Silly Season: Lager 157 Ski Team For The 2022/2023 Season

Lager 157 Ski Team presented their Pro Team for the upcoming Ski Classics season via a live broadcast on YouTube today.

Photo: Magnus Östh/Ski Classics

Lager 157 Ski Team presented the Pro Tour skiers for the 2022/2023 season.

With Britta Johansson Norgren and Hanna Falk ending their careers, Thea Krokan Murud leaving the team, and Eddie Edström moving to Team Engcon, the Swedish Lager 157 Ski Team worked to put together a robust Pro Team for the 2022/2023 season. 

Lager 157 Ski Team strengthens with Alvar Myhlback, Torleif Syrstad, Nils Persson, Karolina Hedenström and Linnea Johansson. 

The 16-year-old Alvar Myhlback had already left a mark on the senior level during the past season when he was a silver medalist at the Swedish Cross-Country Skiing Championships in the sprint relay together with Teodor Petersson. Regarding long-distance skiing, he made the headlines when he won the Craft Ski Marathon in Orsa Grönklitt but was not counted as a senior winner as he was too young according to current regulations.

“I believe in what Lager 157 Ski Team does, and I have always thought that double poling is the most fun in skiing, and that is something I look forward to developing further,” says Alvar Myhlback in Lager 157’s team presentation.

However, Myhlback will not ski the entire Ski Classics season, and the focus on the coming season is traditional cross-country skiing and the Junior World Championships.

“Traditional will be the main focus, but I will be part of all camps and make an investment in long-distance skiing,” says Myhlback.

In addition to the men’s side, Nils Persson, from Team Engcon, and Torleif Syrstad, from Team Koteng Eidissen, are joining. 

Remaining in the team is last year’s 2nd place overall Emil Persson, Marcus Johansson and Runar Skaug Mathisen.

“We know that we are breaking new ground by recruiting Alvar. We are for development, and that is what we have always worked and are working for. We have a good starting point with Emil, who we know sets the standard, which means that we have good references. So we firmly believe in this,” says Lager 157’s Stefan Palm.

On the women’s side, 20-year-old Linnea Johansson and 21-year-old Karolina Hedenström are now ready for Lager 157 Ski Team for the coming season.

“I started a lot of long-distance races already last season, and now I look forward to being part of it from the start. Now it will be an entire dedication to long-distance skiing,” says Johansson.

The same applies to Karolina Hedenström, who last winter raced for Team Eksjöhus and for her ski club.

“I am proud of the steps I took last winter, looking forward to the coming season,” said Hedenström in Lager 157’s live broadcast on Youtube.

On the women’s side, the team is looking for additional skiers.

Lager 157 Ski Team 2022-2023

  • Emil Persson
  • Marcus Johansson
  • Runar Skaug Mathisen
  • Alvar Myhlback
  • Nils Persson
  • Torleif Syrstad
  • Linnea Johansson
  • Karolina Hedenström
Most read
Photo: Vanzetta/NordicFocus
Photo: Vanzetta/NordicFocus

Emilie Fleten, Team Ramudden, and Runar Skaug Mathisen, Lager 157 Ski Team, winners at Marcialonga 2024.

Runar Skaug Mathisen and Emilie Fleten winners of Marcialonga 2024

Marcialonga, the seventh Ski Classics stage, and first Grand Classics event, Season XV, took place today in Italy. Runar Skaug Mathisen, Lager 157 Ski Team, and Emilie Fleten, Team Ramudden, won the 70-kilometer-long race in grand style.

Become a member now