Monday, Feb 6, 2023 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 26,400,000
2 Astrid Øyre Sli... 25,587,856
3 Ida Dahl 25,490,319
4 Andreas Nygaard 25,090,602
5 Tord Asle Gjerd... 24,584,931
6 Kasper Stadaas 24,454,035
7 Max Novak 24,254,434
8 Johannes Eklöf 24,074,060
9 Britta Johansso... 24,058,203
10 Oskar Kardin 23,980,610
11 Emilie Fleten 23,879,176
12 Stian Hoelgaard 23,789,140
13 Johan Hoel 23,746,548
14 Morten Eide Ped... 23,730,691
15 Herman Paus 23,470,459
16 Karstein Johaug 23,459,624
17 Lina Korsgren 23,111,810
18 Runar Skaug Mat... 22,987,428
19 Torleif Syrstad 22,977,143
20 Magnus Vesterhe... 22,969,272
21 Marcus Johansso... 22,556,320
22 Axel Jutterströ... 22,542,328
23 Vetle Thyli 22,272,323
24 Torgeir Sulen H... 22,173,420
25 Chris Andre Jes... 22,054,623
26 Thomas Ødegaard... 21,945,568
27 Anders Aukland 21,937,881
28 Joar Thele 21,847,272
29 Eddie Edström 21,670,703
30 Klas Nilsson 21,558,881
31 Amund Riege 21,545,798
32 Nils Dahlsten 21,414,282
33 Maxim Vylegzhan... 20,901,270
34 Jiří Pliska 20,563,643
35 Thomas Joly 20,193,563
36 Stanislav Řezáč... 20,142,276
37 Jan Šrail 20,051,940
38 Fabián Štoček... 19,848,958
39 Anikken Gjerde ... 19,803,134
40 Stian Berg 19,712,280
41 Viktor Mäenpää... 19,561,603
42 Patrick Fossum ... 19,511,803
43 Petter Soleng S... 19,490,944
44 Simen Engebrets... 19,178,110
45 Sofie Elebro 19,133,173
46 Mauro Brigadoi 19,098,834
47 Gabriel Höjlind... 18,761,496
48 Alexey Shemiaki... 18,653,161
49 Magni Smedås 18,520,527
50 Kati Roivas 18,388,412
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

Korsgren Keeps The Lead In The SC Ranking After La Diagonela

Lina Korsgren, Team Ramudden, keeps her first position in the SC Ranking, the global ranking system for long-distance cross-country skiers, after Engadin La Diagonela.

Photo: Visma Ski Classics/Magnus Östh

Lina Korsgren, Team Ramudden, keeps the lead in the SC Ranking.

Korsgren is followed by Tord Asle Gjerdalen, Team XPND Fuel, and Emil Persson, Lager 157 Ski Team. Korsgren keeps the lead with 25,118,872 points after finishing third at Engadin La Diagonela. Gjerdalen has 24,690,277 points and holds his second place, and Persson has 24,639,090 points, still in the third position.

Four Pro Tour skiers are moving up among the top ten athletes. Ida Dahl, Team Ramudden, from sixth to fifth place, with 24,147,261 points; Stian Hoelgaard, Team Curira, from seventh to sixth, with 24,004,951 points; Andreas Nygaard, Team Ragde Charge, from eight to the seventh position, with 23,896,802; and Max Novak, Team Ramudden, from tenth to ninth place, with 23,585,608 points.

Two skiers inside the top 10 lost positions this weekend. Morten Eide Pedersen, Team Eksjöhus, from fifth to eighth, and Emilie Fleten, Team XPND Fuel, from ninth to tenth. Both Pro Tour skiers did not start over the weekend due to the Covid-19 quarantine. 

In the top 20, Britta Johansson Norgren, Lager 157 Ski Team, climbs from 13th to 11th place after finishing second in Engadin La Diagonela, and Maxim Vylegzanin, Russian Winter Team, moves from 15th to 14th, after his sixth-place last weekend. Magnus Vesterheim, Team Kaffebryggeriet goes from 17th to 16th, and Simen Engebretsen Nordli moves from 20th to 18th.

Athletes among the 50 taking significant steps after Engadin La Diagonela is Stanislav Řezáč, Slavia Pojišťovna Sport Team, going from 29th to 24th. Nils Persson, Team Engcon, from 32nd to 26th, Sofie Elebro, Team Næringsbanken, from 34th to 29th, Bastien Poirrier, Team Nordic Expérience, from 33rd to 30th, Jan Šrail, Vltava Fund Ski Team, from 36th to 32nd, Gabriel Höjlind, Team Engcon, from 41st to 33rd, Petter Soleng Skinstad, Team Coop, from 40th to 37th, Théo Deswazière, Team Nordic Expérience, from 46th to 41st and Laila Kveli, Team Engcon, from 49th to 47th.

If we look in the ranking list, between 50 and 100, some athletes move up ten positions or more. Kasper Stadaas, Team Ragde Charge, moved up from 72nd to 60th after his first-ever Visma Ski Classics Pro Tour victory. Torgeir Sulen Hovland, Team Engcon, goes from 90th to 76th, Eddie Edström, Lager 157 Ski Team, 94th to 81st, Thomas Gifstad, 93rd to 83rd, Antoine Tarantola, Team Nordic Expérience, 97th to 87th, Tom Fahlén, Exsitec Ski Team, 106th to 93rd, Kati Roivas, Team Nordic Expérience, 107th to 94th, Haakon Holden, Team Næringsbanken, 115th to 96th, and Olaf Talmo, Team NTNUI SWECO, from 111th to 97th. 

Outside top 100, Martin Løwstrøm Nyenget, Team Eksjöhus, takes a giant leap from 310th to 187th after finishing Engadin La Diagonela in tenth place. Another considerable improvement comes from Mattis Stenshagen, Team Koteng Eidissen, from 511th to 240th, after his 18th place last weekend. Dietmar Nöckler, Team Robinson Trentino, 495th to 244th, Juuso Mäkelä, Team Kaskipuu, 483rd to 249th, Christoffer Lindvall, Team Mäenpää, 444th to 263rd, Anna Svendsen, Team Koteng Eidissen, 567th to 288th, Andrei Kuznetsov, Russian Winter Team, 490th to 292nd, Filip Rosjö, Ski Team Göhlins, 638th to 306th and Ekaterina Smirnova, Team Robinson Trentino, from 602nd to 351st place.

Everyone participating in Visma Ski Classics, Pro Tour or Challengers events, recreational and Pro Tour skiers can connect their profile to the Visma Ski Classics results database, called MyPages.

MyPages can be connected when registering as a member to Visma Ski Classics online community In the profile, you can view your Visma Ski Classics event results, collect pins, print diplomas, analyze your results with friends in the SC Ranking system and collect Bonus Rewards to use in Visma Ski Classics shop. You collect points according to your performances and are rewarded with pins and diplomas in your profile.

One of the central features in MyPages is that you get your global SC Ranking. The SC Ranking is a live updated international ranking, unique in combining women and men, pro and recreational skiers in one single list!

As a member of, you also get full access to all content on the site and live streaming of Visma Ski Classics Pro Tour events with English comments.

When you become part of one of the world’s leading XC ski communities, you will receive many exclusive offers all year round.

Register HERE as a member.

Most read
Become a member now