Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 25,914,004
2 Emilie Fleten 25,906,053
3 Ida Dahl 25,349,402
4 Kasper Stadaas 25,223,899
5 Andreas Nygaard 24,934,569
6 Johan Hoel 24,707,367
7 Max Novak 24,166,685
8 Magni Smedås 24,096,434
9 Thomas Ødegaard... 23,852,025
10 Torleif Syrstad 23,844,654
11 Amund Riege 23,583,626
12 Axel Jutterströ... 23,542,041
13 Eirik Sverdrup ... 23,451,378
14 Runar Skaug Mat... 23,406,779
15 Herman Paus 23,398,617
16 Oskar Kardin 23,295,927
17 Morten Eide Ped... 23,285,882
18 Stian Hoelgaard 23,173,466
19 Alvar Myhlback 23,165,443
20 Petter Stakston 23,082,621
21 Magnus Vesterhe... 22,979,229
22 Karstein Johaug 22,772,809
23 Tord Asle Gjerd... 22,630,484
24 Johannes Eklöf 22,542,970
25 Thomas Bing 22,374,724
26 Astrid Øyre Sli... 22,119,196
27 Kati Roivas 21,625,092
28 Jeremy Royer 21,459,378
29 Einar Kalland-O... 21,381,668
30 Anikken Gjerde ... 21,371,471
31 Silje Øyre Slin... 21,131,436
32 Nils Dahlsten 21,036,730
33 Klas Nilsson 20,963,902
34 Alfred Buskqvis... 20,959,327
35 Eddie Edström 20,918,257
36 Thomas Joly 20,769,655
37 Torgeir Sulen H... 20,750,282
38 Karolina Hedens... 20,747,023
39 Jenny Larsson 20,746,503
40 Marcus Johansso... 20,519,477
41 Johan Tjelle 20,321,169
42 Patrick Fossum ... 20,194,014
43 Petter Northug 20,160,567
44 Fabián Štoček... 20,118,753
45 Ole Jørgen Bruv... 20,102,163
46 Joar Thele 20,023,863
47 Juuso Mäkelä 19,956,551
48 Sofie Elebro 19,681,634
49 Jan Šrail 19,577,269
50 Fredrik Helgest... 19,176,422
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

Kasper Stadaas becomes a Ski Classics Legend

After Saturday’s victory at Engadin La Diagonela, Team Ragde Charge’s Kasper Stadaas reached a milestone, winning five Ski Classics Pro Tour events in total, which also means that he became a new Ski Classics Legend, and his name is now carved in the Ski Classics Hall of Fame forever.

Photo: Vanzetta/NordicFocus

Kasper Stadaas, Team Ragde, became a Legend, entering the Ski Classics Hall of Fame.

To become a Legend, a Pro Team athlete must win at least five individual events, with races before the first season of Ski Classics also counting. And now, Kasper Stadaas has achieved this incredible feat reserved for only a few of the best long-distance skiers of all time. 

Read More: Stadaas and Smedås winners of Engadin La Diagonela 2024

To get one victory in Ski Classics is a milestone for every skier; to win a second time is twice as difficult. To get five victories and become a Legend is a lifetime achievement reserved for the very few. Stadaas becomes the 21st Legend in the history of Ski Classics.

Link to the Ski Classics Hall of Fame

Kasper Stadaas has started this season amazingly well with his victory at Bad Gastein Criterium, second place at La Venosta Criterium, 5th position at La Venosta ITT, second place at 3 Zinnen Ski Marathon, and his 5th total win, valid for the record, at Engadin La Diagonela. 

Both of those wins this season have come after exceptional performances. With these early season results, Stadaas has a great chance to get more prestigious victories this winter, and thus, his Legend status can be strongly solidified.

For Kasper Stadaas, winning five Pro Tour events, becoming a Legend, and entering the Ski Classics Hall of Fame was one of the season’s goals:

“Taking five victories and becoming a Ski Classics Legend is something I really want to do. It’s a big goal this season,” said Stadaas in a previous interview.

The article continues below.

Kasper Stadaas, Team Ragde Charge, winning Engadin La Diagonela Season XV. Photo: Barbieri/NordicFocus.

In Ski Classics Season XV, Kasper Stadaas is leading the Champion competition with 905 points, third at the Sprint competition with 71 points, and second at the Climb bib competition with 79 points. 

The article continues below.

In terms of the Ski Classics Legends, to name a few of the Ski Classics stars, Britta Johansson Norgren has the most significant number of victories with 25 wins, while Emil Persson and Andreas Nygaard have 18. Anders Aukland and Seraina Boner are right behind with 16 and 15 wins, respectively, while Stanislav Řezáč and Astrid Øyre Slind have 14 stage victories. 

Legends Table 

Most read
Become a member now