Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 25,914,004
2 Emilie Fleten 25,906,053
3 Ida Dahl 25,349,402
4 Kasper Stadaas 25,223,899
5 Andreas Nygaard 24,934,569
6 Johan Hoel 24,707,367
7 Max Novak 24,166,685
8 Magni Smedås 24,096,434
9 Thomas Ødegaard... 23,852,025
10 Torleif Syrstad 23,844,654
11 Amund Riege 23,583,626
12 Axel Jutterströ... 23,542,041
13 Eirik Sverdrup ... 23,451,378
14 Runar Skaug Mat... 23,406,779
15 Herman Paus 23,398,617
16 Oskar Kardin 23,295,927
17 Morten Eide Ped... 23,285,882
18 Stian Hoelgaard 23,173,466
19 Alvar Myhlback 23,165,443
20 Petter Stakston 23,082,621
21 Magnus Vesterhe... 22,979,229
22 Karstein Johaug 22,772,809
23 Tord Asle Gjerd... 22,630,484
24 Johannes Eklöf 22,542,970
25 Thomas Bing 22,374,724
26 Astrid Øyre Sli... 22,119,196
27 Kati Roivas 21,625,092
28 Jeremy Royer 21,459,378
29 Einar Kalland-O... 21,381,668
30 Anikken Gjerde ... 21,371,471
31 Silje Øyre Slin... 21,131,436
32 Nils Dahlsten 21,036,730
33 Klas Nilsson 20,963,902
34 Alfred Buskqvis... 20,959,327
35 Eddie Edström 20,918,257
36 Thomas Joly 20,769,655
37 Torgeir Sulen H... 20,750,282
38 Karolina Hedens... 20,747,023
39 Jenny Larsson 20,746,503
40 Marcus Johansso... 20,519,477
41 Johan Tjelle 20,321,169
42 Patrick Fossum ... 20,194,014
43 Petter Northug 20,160,567
44 Fabián Štoček... 20,118,753
45 Ole Jørgen Bruv... 20,102,163
46 Joar Thele 20,023,863
47 Juuso Mäkelä 19,956,551
48 Sofie Elebro 19,681,634
49 Jan Šrail 19,577,269
50 Fredrik Helgest... 19,176,422
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

Danish Skimarathon Team – Pro Team presentation Season XV

The first and only Danish Pro Team is gearing up for its second season in Ski Classics. After securing the 34th position in the Pro Team ranking during Season XIV, they look forward to the upcoming winter season. 

Photo: Magnus Östh/Ski Classics

The team started in the winter of 2021 as a gathering of the fastest Danes interested in long-distance skiing, and after some discussions, the first and only Danish Pro Team was registered for Season XIV. 


For the upcoming Ski Classics Season XV, the squad is bringing eight Pro Team athletes from Denmark (6), Sweden (1), and Finland (1). There are three women and five men: Emilie Heinig Hansen (1995), Niina Virtanen (1991), Ebba Johansson (2005), Sune Elmose (1974), Jens Hulgaard (1989), Bjørn Toft (1981), Joachim Thrane (1993), and Joachim Weel Rosbo (1997). 

Danish Skimarathon Team Pro Team Director Bjørn Toft reflects on the team and its unique characteristics, saying: “We are all busy workers trying to balance training and work/life. But we hope to keep challenging our bodies and minds while keeping a base that it should be fun to do what we are doing,” and adds:

“We have, in this season 23/24, managed to register the first Danish and first Skåne region female skiers on the Ski Classics circuit. This is very special for us, and we hope that our three female athletes can inspire Danish female skiers to try the long-distance skiing out and aim for it.”

Toft also elaborates on the team’s character and goals: “Our season goals are for sure to do better than last year pure points wise, and we shall see with the final standings. We have learned a lot of what it takes physically and mentally, and we would like to handle this even better this season and have more starting skiers on the line every race,” and adds: 

“We are also looking to expose our team towards possible sponsors and partners even more along with our running crowdfunding campaign.”

“Less me, more we” culture is one of the strengths of the Danish Skimarathon Team. 

“We do not have anything to lose. Every little progress on any given parameters will be motivating. We all have a good knowledge of the team spirit that has fostered lots of success for Danish cycling, and this is something that we hope to bring into our team. Since the Ski Classics is very close to pro cycling in its build-up, we hope that our cycling culture and knowledge from this world can maybe bring more ‘less me, more we’ culture into our team striving to gain some progress.”

Danish Skimarathon Team

Pro Team Athletes

AthletesCountryGenderDate of BirthSC Ranking
Joachim ThraneDENM04.06.1993#163
Niina VirtanenFINW22.04.1991#164
Bjørn ToftDENM05.12.1981#220
Sune ElmoseDENM16.04.1974#252
Joachim Weel RosboDENM23.02.1997#
Ebba JohanssonSWEW14.03.2005#
Jens HuulgaardDENM25.03.1989#
Emilie Heinig HansenDENW13.10.1995#

For more updates and information about the Ski Classics Pro Tour, make sure to visit skiclassics.com.

As a member of ProXCskiing.com, you get full access to all content on the site and live streaming of Ski Classics Pro Tour events with English commentary.

When you become part of one of the World’s leading XC ski communities, you will receive many exclusive offers all year round. 

Banner ProXCskiing,

Register HERE as a Member.

Most read
Become a member now