Wednesday, Sep 27, 2023 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 26,400,000
2 Astrid Øyre Sli... 26,074,640
3 Ida Dahl 25,962,653
4 Andreas Nygaard 25,204,937
5 Kasper Stadaas 24,731,571
6 Max Novak 24,408,540
7 Johan Hoel 24,239,242
8 Tord Asle Gjerd... 24,225,126
9 Johannes Eklöf 23,955,612
10 Emilie Fleten 23,861,586
11 Stian Hoelgaard 23,820,021
12 Oskar Kardin 23,698,180
13 Britta Johansso... 23,577,507
14 Herman Paus 23,515,423
15 Karstein Johaug 23,444,611
16 Magnus Vesterhe... 23,224,579
17 Morten Eide Ped... 23,141,153
18 Runar Skaug Mat... 23,109,109
19 Amund Riege 23,044,039
20 Thomas Ødegaard... 22,858,194
21 Torleif Syrstad 22,823,158
22 Axel Jutterströ... 22,774,131
23 Marcus Johansso... 22,386,541
24 Magni Smedås 22,272,121
25 Petter Stakston 22,264,110
26 Eddie Edström 22,191,731
27 Chris Andre Jes... 22,150,822
28 Torgeir Sulen H... 21,672,716
29 Thomas Joly 21,571,165
30 Nils Dahlsten 21,377,545
31 Klas Nilsson 21,163,179
32 Joar Thele 20,952,782
33 Anders Aukland 20,900,567
34 Patrick Fossum ... 20,725,034
35 Vetle Thyli 20,533,206
36 Jan Šrail 20,312,327
37 Alvar Myhlback 20,273,712
38 Fabián Štoček... 20,037,927
39 Anikken Gjerde ... 19,974,875
40 Jeremy Royer 19,887,147
41 Stian Berg 19,871,502
42 Karolina Hedens... 19,660,713
43 Alfred Buskqvis... 19,528,517
44 Einar Kalland-O... 19,510,307
45 Kati Roivas 19,340,721
46 Lina Korsgren 19,332,942
47 Silje Øyre Slin... 19,228,754
48 Stanislav Řezáč... 19,025,752
49 Juuso Mäkelä 18,981,645
50 Jenny Larsson 18,963,798
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

Ida Dahl Wins Tjejvasan 2023 In A Tight Sprint

The Ski Classics Challengers event, Tjejvasan, took place this Saturday with a 30km long-distance race in classic technique from Oxberg to Mora, Sweden.

Photo: Vasaloppet

Ida Dah, Team Engcon, winner of Tjejvasan 2023.

After a fast race from the start and a morning full of action, the 30-kilometer-long Ski Classics Challengers event in Sweden saw Ida Dahl, Team Engcon, winning Tjejvasan with outstanding performance and a photo finish sprint.


Tjejvasan, the World’s largest long-distance race for women, took place today in Sweden, starting in Oxberg and finishing in Mora. Soon after a fast start, a group of 12 skiers was formed, including all the favorites. 

About 6km into the race, a decisive break happened with three Pro Tour athletes in front: Ida Dahl, Team Engcon; Emilie Fleten, Team Ramudden; and Magni Smedås, Team Eksjöhus. 

At the Eldris split, with 9km to go, the leading trio was working powerfully in the front, with a group of five chasers, Hedda Bångman, Team Nordic Expérience; Moa Hansson, Ski Team Göhlins; Linn Sömskar, Team Engcon; Sandra Schützová, Vltava Fund Ski Team; and Moa Lundgren, Exsitec Ski Team, already 1:28 behind the leaders. 

At the end of today’s Tjejvasan, after a fierce battle between the leading trio, the winner was Ida Dahl, Team Engcon, with a total time of 1:18:21.2.

Magni Smedås, Team Eksjöhus, finished in second place, with the same time of 1:18:21.2, followed by Emilie Fleten, Team Ramudden, with a total time of 1:18:23.5, and completing the podium in the third position. 

Tjejvasan 2023 was decided in a close sprint finish. Photo: Vasaloppet

Tjejvasan – Top 3 

  1. Ida Dahl, Team Engcon, 1:18:21.2
  2. Magni Smedås, Team Eksjöhus, +0.0
  3. Emilie Fleten, Team Ramudden, +2.3

As Tjejvasan is a Ski Classics Challengers event, Pro Team registered athletes could collect points for the Ski Classics Champion and Youth competitions in their respective gender. 

Complete results of Tjejvasan can be found here and here, and you can check a list of the upcoming Challengers events on  

As a member of, you get full access to all content on the site and live streaming of Ski Classics Pro Tour events with English commentaries.

When you become part of one of the World’s leading XC ski communities, you will receive many exclusive offers all year round. 

Register now as a Member at by using the following link and pay your yearly membership with a 50% discount (€44,50 instead of €89). Cancel any time. The offer expires on March 5, 2023, 23:59:59 CET. 

Click here to get the special offer with a 50% discount on the yearly membership.

Most read
Become a member now