Monday, Feb 6, 2023 Today's Paper
SC Ranking
1 Emil Persson 26,400,000
2 Astrid Øyre Sli... 25,587,856
3 Ida Dahl 25,490,319
4 Andreas Nygaard 25,090,602
5 Tord Asle Gjerd... 24,584,931
6 Kasper Stadaas 24,454,035
7 Max Novak 24,254,434
8 Johannes Eklöf 24,074,060
9 Britta Johansso... 24,058,203
10 Oskar Kardin 23,980,610
11 Emilie Fleten 23,879,176
12 Stian Hoelgaard 23,789,140
13 Johan Hoel 23,746,548
14 Morten Eide Ped... 23,730,691
15 Herman Paus 23,470,459
16 Karstein Johaug 23,459,624
17 Lina Korsgren 23,111,810
18 Runar Skaug Mat... 22,987,428
19 Torleif Syrstad 22,977,143
20 Magnus Vesterhe... 22,969,272
21 Marcus Johansso... 22,556,320
22 Axel Jutterströ... 22,542,328
23 Vetle Thyli 22,272,323
24 Torgeir Sulen H... 22,173,420
25 Chris Andre Jes... 22,054,623
26 Thomas Ødegaard... 21,945,568
27 Anders Aukland 21,937,881
28 Joar Thele 21,847,272
29 Eddie Edström 21,670,703
30 Klas Nilsson 21,558,881
31 Amund Riege 21,545,798
32 Nils Dahlsten 21,414,282
33 Maxim Vylegzhan... 20,901,270
34 Jiří Pliska 20,563,643
35 Thomas Joly 20,193,563
36 Stanislav Řezáč... 20,142,276
37 Jan Šrail 20,051,940
38 Fabián Štoček... 19,848,958
39 Anikken Gjerde ... 19,803,134
40 Stian Berg 19,712,280
41 Viktor Mäenpää... 19,561,603
42 Patrick Fossum ... 19,511,803
43 Petter Soleng S... 19,490,944
44 Simen Engebrets... 19,178,110
45 Sofie Elebro 19,133,173
46 Mauro Brigadoi 19,098,834
47 Gabriel Höjlind... 18,761,496
48 Alexey Shemiaki... 18,653,161
49 Magni Smedås 18,520,527
50 Kati Roivas 18,388,412
Events & Results
Event Country Date
Mobile icon Mobile icon

After Birkebeinerrennet, Emil Persson Still Leading The SC Ranking

After Birkebeinerrennet last Saturday, there have been many changes in the Ski Classics Ranking but Emil Persson, Lager 157 Ski Team, keeps the lead with 25,352,828 points.

Photo: Magnus Östh/Visma Ski Classics

Emil Persson (Lager 157 Ski Team) leads the SC Ranking after Birkebeinerrennet.

In the SC Ranking, the global ranking system for long-distance cross-country skiers, Persson is followed by Ida Dahl, Team Ramudden, who sits in the second position with 24,839,273 points. Tord Asle Gjerdalen, Team XPND Fuel, keeps his third place with 24,568,826 points. 

Three Pro Tour skiers are moving up among the top ten athletes. Andreas Nygaard, Team Ragde Charge, moved from sixth to fifth place, with 24,421,113 points; Britta Johansson Norgren, Lager 157 Ski Team, from eleventh to ninth place, with 23,416,804 points; and Emilie Fleten, Team XPND Fuel, from thirteenth to tenth place, with 23,416,363 points. 

In the top 20, Kasper Stadaas, Team Ragde Charge, climbs from 22nd to 16th, and Magnus Vesterheim, Team Kaffebryggeriet, from 19th to 17th position.

Among the Top 50 taking significant steps after Birkebeinerrennet, Jiři Pliska, ED System Silvini Team, from 24th to 23rd; Johan Hoel, Team Ragde Charge, from 32nd to 25th; Eddie Edström, Lager 157 Ski Team, from 34th to 28th; Klas Nilsson, Team Curira, from 35th to 29th; Torgeir Sulen Hovland, Team Engcon, from 38th to 30th; Mauro Brigadoi, Team Internorm-Trentino-Zorzi Max by SZ, form 37th to 36th; Viktor Mäenpää, Team Mäenpää, from 43rd to 39th; Arnaud Du Pasquier, Team Nordic Experience, from 46th to 43rd; Stian Berg, Team Kaffebryggeriet, from 51st to 44th; Axel Jutterström, Team Eksjöhus, from 52nd to 45th; and Astrid Øyre Slind, Team Koteng Eidissen, from 61st to 49th place after her Birkebeinerrennet win.

In the top 100, Pro Tour skiers moving up ten or more positions are: Thomas Joly, Team Nordic Experience, from 85th to 65th; Olaf Talmo, Team NTNUI Sweco, from 82nd to 72nd; Chris Andre Jespersen, Team Koteng Eidissen, from 94th to 78th; and Gabriel Thorn, Team Curira, from 89th to 79th position.

Outside the top 100, taking a big step up, we can see Martin Johnsrud Sundby, Team Koteng Eidissen, from 130th to 110th; Martin Løwstrøm Nyenget, Team Eksjöhus, from 152nd to 126th; Matias Sølvsberg Noren, Team NTNUI Sweco, from 164th to 141st; Andrew Musgrave, Team Næringsbanken, from 173rd to 142nd; Marit Bjørgen, Team Ragde Charge, from 171st to 144th; Thomas Bucher-Johannessen, Team Koteng Eidissen, from 213th to 178th; Dietmar Nöckler, from 239th to 180th; Alfred Buskqvist, Lager 157 Ski Team, from 218th to 182nd; Henrik Haugland Syverinsen, from 212th to 190th; and Thomas Edvard Just, Team Straye Waterwell, from 215th to 191st place.  

Other considerable improvement comes from Magnus Bleken, Team Norsk Gran, from 326th to 224th position; Jens Burman, Team Engcon, from 360th to 226th; Filip Danielsson, from 391st to 261st; Ferdinand Bohne, from 567th to 280th; Kari Øyre Slind, Team Koteng Eidissen, from 476th to 304th; Øyvind Røgenes, from 428th to 307th; Jostein Tandberg, from 489th to 321st; Tobias Holter, 501st to 338th; Pål Åge Joten, Team Synnfjell, from 460th to 340th; Klas Söderqvist, from 444th to 342nd; Ola Nygård Snellingen, from 493rd to 345th; Amund Korsæth, from 1458th to 357th, and Oskar Svensson, from 1362nd to 370th position. 

Everyone participating in Visma Ski Classics, Pro Tour or Challengers events, recreational and Pro Tour skiers can connect their profile to the Visma Ski Classics results database, called MyPages.

MyPages can be connected when registering as a member to Visma Ski Classics online community In the profile, you can view your Visma Ski Classics event results, collect pins, print diplomas, analyze your results with friends in the SC Ranking system and collect Bonus Rewards to use in the Visma Ski Classics shop. You collect points according to your performances and are rewarded with pins and diplomas in your profile.

One of the central features in MyPages is that you get your global SC Ranking. The SC Ranking is a live updated international ranking, unique in combining women and men, Pro and recreational skiers in one single list!

As a member of, you also get full access to all content on the site and live streaming of Visma Ski Classics Pro Tour events with English commentary.

When you become part of one of the world’s leading XC ski communities, you will receive many exclusive offers all year round.

Register HERE as a member.

Most read
Become a member now